EWS Full Form, Economically Weaker Sections

EWS Full Form, Economically Weaker Sections Quota, Caste, Reservation & FAQs

EWS Full Form:- In India, EWS can be a subcategory of persons who belong to the general category and whose annual income is less than Rs. 8 lakh, and who does not belong to any other reserved category like SC, ST, or OBC. A candidate whose family income is within the prescribed limit (8 lakhs) will be considered a candidate from the overall category but not from the EWS category. Here we discuss EWS Full Form, Quota, Caste, Reservation, etc.

The definition of EWS has been given by the government. of India, and it is distinct from the Economically Backward Classes (EBC). The definitions of EBC and Most Economically Backward Classes (MEBC) differ in many states and institutions. The central government has recently introduced the tenth reservation quota for the Economically Weaker Section (EWS) of the general category candidates.

Suggested Link:

Job Application, Free Computer Institute Registration in India,


In Hindi:

भारत में, EWS उन व्यक्तियों की उपश्रेणी हो सकती है जो सामान्य श्रेणी से संबंधित हैं और जिनकी वार्षिक आय रुपये से कम है। 8 लाख, और जो एससी, एसटी या ओबीसी जैसी किसी अन्य आरक्षित श्रेणी से संबंधित नहीं है। एक उम्मीदवार जिसकी पारिवारिक आय निर्धारित सीमा (8 लाख) के भीतर है, उसे समग्र श्रेणी का उम्मीदवार माना जाएगा, लेकिन ईडब्ल्यूएस श्रेणी से नहीं। यहां हम ईडब्ल्यूएस फुल फॉर्म, कोटा, जाति, आरक्षण आदि पर चर्चा करते हैं।

EWS की परिभाषा सरकार ने दी है। भारत का, और यह आर्थिक रूप से पिछड़े वर्गों (ईबीसी) से अलग है। कई राज्यों और संस्थानों में ईबीसी और सबसे आर्थिक रूप से पिछड़े वर्ग (एमईबीसी) की परिभाषा अलग-अलग है। केंद्र सरकार ने हाल ही में सामान्य श्रेणी के उम्मीदवारों के आर्थिक रूप से कमजोर वर्ग (ईडब्ल्यूएस) के लिए दसवां आरक्षण कोटा पेश किया है।

Eligibility for EWS Quota

You are eligible for EWS Reservation, if:

  • Your family income is a smaller amount than Rs. 8lakh once a year
  • Agricultural land is a smaller amount than 5 acres
  • The area of the residential flat is smaller amount than 1000 sq. ft.
  • Area of the residential plot but 100/200 sq. yards
  • Therefore, the eligibility to urge the EWS certificate is not supported by one factor. It’s going to consider your annual income, held property, residential flat, etc. The income limit is about by the central government for the scholars to urge admission to central government-owned colleges and jobs offered by the central government. The government may set a special income limit for candidates seeking admission within the state-owned colleges and government jobs through reservation under the EWS category.

Also Read:- SSC Full Form…Read More

EWS Full Form
EWS Full Form

What is the EWS certificate?

Basically, an EWS certificate is an income and asset certificate issued to the citizens belonging to the economically weaker sections of the society (EWS category under General category). EWS certificate is simply like an income certificate and will not confuse with the caste certificate.

Can we apply for an EWS certificate online?

EWS certificate application forms are often filled online or offline. To fill the appliance forms in offline mode, candidates need to obtain an equivalent from the closest MeeSeva office. they will also download the appliance form from the link shared.

EWS Certificate Application

The application form can be accessed online and offline from various specified sources. If you are also eligible for an EWS certificate and want to apply for it then you must be aware of all important points related to the issue of an EWS certificate. You can collect all relevant information from this post. Here we have shared the details like the application form, eligibility requirements, validity, important documents, etc.

Suggested Link:

PSC Full Form

FAQs on EWS Full Form

What documents are required for EWS?

  • Income and Asset Certificate
  • Application Form.
  • Ration Card/EPIC Card/Aadhaar Card.
  • Copy of IT Returns/Pay Slip.
  • PAN card.
  • Affidavit/Self-declaration.
  • Photo.

How do I apply for the EWS quota?

  • Eligibility Criteria for EWS Certificate
  • You should belong to General Caste.
  • Family Income should be but 8 lakhs.
  • The family’s Agricultural acreage should be but 5 Acres.
  • The family’s Residential Flat Area should be but 1000 sq. ft.

Can OBC apply for EWS?

Economically Weaker Section (EWS) in India may be a subcategory of individuals belonging to the overall Category having an annual family income but ₹8 lakhs and who don’t belong to any reserved category like SC/ST/OBC (central list). … the govt of India earlier didn’t provide any reservations to EWS candidates.

EWS Full Form
EWS Full Form

What is the EWS category?

EWS stands for Economically Weaker Section. In India, EWS may be a subcategory of individuals who belong to the General Category and have an annual income of but Rs. 8 lakhs and don’t belong to the other reserved category like SC, ST, or OBC.

How much time does it fancy to get an EWS certificate?

The Delhi government’s website claims it takes not quite 21 days to get an EWS certificate from the sub-divisional magistrate (SDM)’s office. the method looks simple on paper at a minimum.

How do I renew my EWS certificate?

Documents Required:

  • Duly completed form with Rs. 2 court fee stamp.
  • Certification from two gazetted officers.
  • Education records duly signed.
  • Aadhar Card.
  • Address Proof (Voter ID, card, etc.)
  • Rs. 10 non-judicial paper declaration consistent with G.O. 1551 and that I .T return if any/payslip.

Also Read: ERP Full Form…Read More

What are EWS and BPL?

Until now, those with an annual household income of up to ₹3 lakh are generally considered a part of the economically weaker section (EWS), particularly for welfare schemes, like housing in urban areas under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.

Can I change my category from EWS to general?

Priyanshi, yes. If you’ve got valid documents to prove that you simply belong to the EWS category, so you’ll change your Category to EWS for the JEE Mains April application. Because EWS reservation is for Candidates who belong to General Category and whose annual income from all sources is a smaller amount than 8 lakhs.


Leave a Comment